Comment posted by Mike Munnis08/18/2003 06:40:53 PM
Homepage: http://mmunnis.dominodeveloper.net
Count me in too. Somehow I am on the mailing list twice -- double wammy!
Comment posted by Jess Stratton08/19/2003 06:01:24 AM
Homepage: http://www.mattandjess.net
I am also on the list twice. It's with two different email addresses that go to the same box though.
I don't think I've ever even BEEN to their site.
Comment posted by Alex Hernandez08/19/2003 07:27:45 AM
Homepage: http://www.dominocode.net
The annoying thing is that we can't stop the spam.
But when those guys send the "newsletter" twice to the same address, indicates that they don't even know what @Unique(SendTo) means, and they claim to know about Domino.
.::AleX::.
Dominocode.Net
Comment posted by Ben Poole08/19/2003 08:50:49 AM
Homepage: http://www.benpoole.com
I stopped it! I was getting spammed into oblivion by them a couple of months ago, but after roundly abusing them in their own forums, and mailing them repeatedly, it all stopped.
Try it!
Comment posted by Chris Toohey08/19/2003 09:42:51 AM
Homepage: http://www.dominoguru.com
Alex, I think she means ctoohey@ and christoohey@dominoguru.com both going to the same master account. If both of these addresses are on a list the @Unique sadly won't help things.
I chimed in however to say that I'm getting the spam too.
Comment posted by Alex Hernandez08/19/2003 11:13:21 AM
Homepage: http://www.dominocode.net
Ok, ok, don't be so literal
But it has happend to me that they or another "usual suspects" spammer send me a mail twice to the same address. That's aweful. It makes them looks like supids if they can not manage a simple but huge mail database, by keeping unique addresses in the system.
Just that 

.::AleX:.
Dominocode.Net
Comment posted by Nathan T. Freeman08/18/2003 10:15:38 AM
Nope. They're spamming me, too. I've been pondering different courses of action. They claim it's an opt-in, but I've never signed up on their site.
Perhaps a snail mail proxy sign-up campaign is in order? 
Comment posted by Carl 08/18/2003 10:22:57 AM
Homepage: http://www.instant-tech.com/blogs/ctyler.nsf
Yep I get them too. I never tell any spammer to remove me though, as it just makes my name more valuable to anyone they want to sell the list to.
Comment posted by Chris Linfoot08/20/2003 04:37:51 AM
Homepage: http://chris-linfoot.net
I would be very interested to see some sample headers...
(don't get these spams yet myself, but for all I know I am already blocking them)


